F-Pace (X761) / C-X17 2016 - Onwards

Before buying an F-PACE (first car), what should I consider?

Search this Thread

Old 01-11-2023, 10:07 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Before buying an F-PACE (first car), what should I consider?

Haven’t driven consistently in over 10 years because I’ve lived in big city

Upcoming life changes… Wife wants SUV, I want a Jaguar

My Priorities- don’t need to drive super fast. Safety, I like good speakers, nice interior, drive well, look nice, pleasant driving experience. Love the exterior look of the black SVR but doubt I value all the features for the price.

1) Open to pre-owned but what should I know about going that route vs buying new?

2) What about about the different years and what I’d be gaining or missing out on in key features between 2022, 2021, 2020 models?
3) What about warranty advice/handling maintenance issues.

4) General ownership costs to anticipate? Assume I’m a total newbie, because I am.

Thanks for any help!

Old 01-11-2023, 02:54 PM
Received 107 Likes on 78 Posts

I've always loved driving a vehicle since 1984, and I feel I do it well, but it wasn't until my very first ownership of a JAGUAR, that I began really APPRECIATING that each car "drives" differently, and mates to you more intuitively than another car, or responds to you better than others---all from very real awareness and operation standpoints.
My first Jaguar was an 2017 XE, and....(shocker) have to say I am NOT an SUV fan--their weight, sluggishness, playful bounciness in the suspension--to me are all counter to what's needed in a city arena, and counter to what's needed in an ecologically-resourceful future.