Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Cracked Windshield

Search this Thread

Old 05-10-2020, 07:50 PM
Received 85 Likes on 49 Posts
Default Cracked Windshield

Hi Guys!
We have a huge crack in the windshield, it’s around 2” from the top Of the glass and runs around 18” from left to right, so obviously it’s going to need a new one.

I have the glass coverage on my Insurance with no deductible but seeing as this is my first time dealing with a replacement I was wondering if anyone here would be kind enough to give me some advice, should I just go to the Dealer? Or one of those Mobile glass replacement outfits? I know I should speak to my insurance first.

I guess at the end of the day I would just like an OEM windshield, well installed and no regrets afterwards.

Any advice from someone who has been through this would be gratefully accepted.

cheers and stay well.

The following users liked this post:
Mbourne (06-27-2020)
Old 05-10-2020, 07:57 PM
Veteran Member
Received 4,661 Likes on 3,366 Posts

Originally Posted by Uk2usa
Hi Guys!
We have a huge crack in the windshield, it’s around 2” from the top Of the glass and runs around 18” from left to right, so obviously it’s going to need a new one.

I have the glass coverage on my Insurance with no deductible but seeing as this is my first time dealing with a replacement I was wondering if anyone here would be kind enough to give me some advice, should I just go to the Dealer? Or one of those Mobile glass replacement outfits? I know I should speak to my insurance first.

I guess at the end of the day I would just like an OEM windshield, well installed and no regrets afterwards.

cheers and stay well.