F-Type ( X152 ) 2014 - Onwards
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

F Type as a Daily Driver

Search this Thread

Old 01-24-2018, 12:48 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default F Type as a Daily Driver

So ive been eyeing the Jaguar F Type for about a year and really love the looks of it. I test drove the Coupe and was surprised at how much space there was in the boot. So, I was wondering for all you owners how does one drive as a daily driver? I live in California, in the central valley and would be driving it as my only car, for a few years. Im looking to get an F Type S either used or new if i can wrangle a good deal during tax season (end of the tax season when sales are at their lowest). Im a nurse so I can afford the occasional breakdown, but would this car need more fixes if I were to daily drive it?

Old 01-24-2018, 01:20 PM
Received 153 Likes on 104 Posts
Old 01-24-2018, 04:42 PM
Veteran Member
Received 4,664 Likes on 3,369 Posts

The F type is indeed a daily and long-distance driver

The following users liked this post:
Jkel72 (05-18-2023)
Old 01-24-2018, 05:29 PM
Received 14 Likes on 8 Posts

Originally Posted by Unhingd
The F type is indeed a daily and long-distance driver
After using it in my first Northeast winter and loving it, I'm going to venture to say it may be the ultimate daily driver!

The following 2 users liked this post by shahuk:
Ernie1234 (09-27-2020), jetsetter883 (03-11-2021)
Old 01-24-2018, 07:31 PM
Received 98 Likes on 57 Posts

Originally Posted by xxtwisted26xx
Im a nurse so I can afford the occasional breakdown, but would this car need more fixes if I were to daily drive it?
I'm on my second Jag -- and it is my only car. Unlike you, I live in a country that has serious weather fluctuations -- serious winter snow storms, freezing weather, and summers (believe it or not) that can also get extreme. In all of this, the Jag has weathered well as a daily driver.