F-Type ( X152 ) 2014 - Onwards
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

F type R aftermarket spoiler ( and introduction )

Search this Thread

Old 07-26-2023, 06:33 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default F type R aftermarket spoiler ( and introduction )

Hello everyone! I have recently had the pleasure to purchase a 2017 Jaguar F type R. I have had this beast for a week now and done almost 1000 kms in it. This is my first true sports car and I can not be happier. Driving this literally feels like a dream come true and I am still in awe on how I made all this possible.

Well anyways, I really love the look of the giant spoiler on the SVR, and wanted to get something similar like that. I am really new to all this as I’ve never even ordered a part for any of my cars in the past. Some doubts and questions in my mind were about the deployable spoiler, do I have to disable it? Because I understand the wing would be placed over it. But, I feel like if maybe there could be a way to install the wing and still have the little deployable spoiler then that would be great! Also I would love suggestions of some other performance/cosmetic mods. ( I was thinking of getting a cold air intake kit for that supercharger whine because that thing’s gonna sound so good.)

Thank you so much for your time, I can’t wait to experience the car more and be a part of the community.

( Some pictures )

Old 07-26-2023, 07:36 PM
Veteran Member
Received 984 Likes on 565 Posts

This is covered a ton on here. Try the search on the forum.

Here is a post I made with a lot of spoiler info.

DC

LINK HERE

The following users liked this post:
Yuvi05 (07-26-2023)
Old 07-26-2023, 08:07 PM
Received 197 Likes on 112 Posts
Default Spoiler suggestion.....

PIECHA

https://www.piecha.com/piecha-specia...t-version.html

I have their GT spoiler. It is hands down the best aftermarket spoiler available. The spoiler actually looks like it is a factory OEM spoiler. The lines of the spoiler contour the rear end of the car.