F-Type ( X152 ) 2014 - Onwards
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

How did you make your deal on a MY2016 ?

Search this Thread

Old 05-12-2015 | 12:05 AM
|
Default How did you make your deal on a MY2016 ?

Just wondering what experience you had in negotiating a price on MY2016?
1) The old fashioned way, research what you want then walk into a dealer and negotiate on an inventory car, or custom order.
2) Request a quote through the Jaguar USA website after configuring a car.
3) Used a web search site like Cars.com, or Edmunds, or...
4) Search out of state and contact the "internet manager," a cold call or note.
5) Something else.

In my case 3 dealers are close enough and I have no preference nor experience with any of them. also distance is not factor. My location is Denver. Any feedback on the above, or recommendations/experience for Denver area? Or something else like out of state.

Old 05-12-2015 | 05:10 AM
Veteran Member

Originally Posted by mjm3457
Just wondering what experience you had in negotiating a price on MY2016?
1) The old fashioned way, research what you want then walk into a dealer and negotiate on an inventory car, or custom order.
2) Request a quote through the Jaguar USA website after configuring a car.
3) Used a web search site like Cars.com, or Edmunds, or...
4) Search out of state and contact the "internet manager," a cold call or note.
5) Something else.

In my case 3 dealers are close enough and I have no preference nor experience with any of them. also distance is not factor. My location is Denver. Any feedback on the above, or recommendations/experience for Denver area? Or something else like out of state.
Add to all of those above , the use of the AAA buying service to get a discount certificate for proving the available deals. Armed with all that info, I went in to 3 dealers (but all in-state) to strike the best deal.

The following users liked this post:
mjm3457 (05-12-2015)
Old 05-12-2015 | 07:56 AM