Sponsored by:

Intro post

Search this Thread

Old 08-24-2021, 09:14 AM
Received 36 Likes on 31 Posts
Default Intro post

Hi all!
​​​​​
Thought I'd introduce myself. I placed an order for a '22 Firenze Red R (though I still waffle about the Sanguinello orange and Velocity blue colors &#128563 this past weekend.
I was told it would be a March/April delivery date.
I recently (and stupidly) sold my '16 911 GTS and placed a deposit on the new Lotus Emira about a month ago. Guess you could say I'm hedging my bets a bit. This market is insanity.
​​​​​​Anyway, I've always been a fan of the F-type. I like the redesign, though I appreciate the older style as well. I considered buying a used one, but for the price delta, it just made sense to order and get it exactly how I want.
The dealer only had the 4 pot to test drive, but I was very impressed with the looks, handling, ride comfort and heck even the peppiness it had down low.

So for now, I'm just learning all I can and waiting waiting waiting... We'll see if my order goes through. It won't even be placed until today as the dealer has been closed these last 2 days. But if it doesn't, I've still got the Emira deposit down. Which is at least, refundable, unlike the Jag deposit.

Looking forward to the journey!

Old 08-24-2021, 10:02 AM
Received 94 Likes on 52 Posts

Welcome to the F-Type forum!

You certainly have picked a winner in the F-Type R. I placed my "order" March 24th of this year and my F-Type R was actually built on August 16th. Delivery at the end of September...almost exactly 6 months. That included some "horse-trading" for an allocation with another dealer which saved me a month, but also included a Castle Bromwich closure or two over COVID and chip shortages. I am quite sure it will be worth the wait, but it's definitely a wait.

Old 08-24-2021, 10:07 AM

Originally Posted by KalamazooJag
Welcome to the F-Type forum!