F-Type ( X152 ) 2014 - Onwards
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

New F Type Member/Thanks to my Dad

Search this Thread

Old 06-30-2018, 10:51 PM
Received 21 Likes on 15 Posts
Default New F Type Member/Thanks to my Dad

I'm not sure exactly how I want to write this, only that I hope what my intent is can be expressed appropriately without significantly offending anyone. I also know for me this car purchase was not an easy one, so for others struggling with similar issues I hope it helps.

I have been browsing this forum for greater than three years with the goal of eventually owning an F Type Coupe. I still remember 2006 and seeing the XK, it was my first 'I want this car' moment with a Jaguar.

I grew up in a fiscally conservative household, it imprinted itself on me as I have difficulty spending money(my wife has helped remedy this). My father retired at 59, but still worked a day or two a week out of enjoyment. 10/16/2015, 2 days after turning 63 he got diagnosed with Stage IV Pancreatic Cancer. He passed away 11/30/2016. He never got to enjoy the financial rewards of his hard work. His own father passed away in his 30s. I'm afraid a similar fate might happen to me.