F-Type ( X152 ) 2014 - Onwards
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Newbie here - Decisions, decisions...

Search this Thread

Old 12-04-2014, 09:15 PM
Received 4 Likes on 2 Posts
Default Newbie here - Decisions, decisions...

Hey guys,

I've been lurking the forum for a while, reading feedback and stories about you Jag owners, lusting over your F types . I've read all the reviews and seen countless videos (yes, I even watch the engine revving videos )
I've never owned a Jaguar, but I soon will(yay!), I'm set on a Coupe S, polaris white, pano roof, black tornado wheels, red leather package, etc... the other options are still up in the air.
I wish I could afford the R coupe, but at $230k here in Costa Rica, it's out of the question, but the Coupe S seems more than capable, and (I'm coming over from 600hp+ AMG's, and to be honest, all that power is useless in daily driving...)

I have a few questions for current owners:

Which option packages are a must for an F-type?, still undecided between the 10-12 meridian, brake upgrade (to the red caliper), design, black or carbon package?, vision package, etc...

Is it me or the Pano roof WA$ an option in 2015, but it's now standard on the 2016?

Another totally subjective question concerns the new "Design package", I don't how I feel about it, in some angles AND in some color combos, it looks incredible, but mostly I prefer the original body. I have google the design package and there's little to no info or reviews online, maybe someone here has seen it in person and can chime in

Well, thanks for taking to read my thread, I hope to order my car soon, probably gonna wait to order a 2016, but who knows...

Old 12-04-2014, 09:39 PM
Veteran Member
Received 1,601 Likes on 861 Posts

Originally Posted by Kelvind07
Hey guys,