F-Type ( X152 ) 2014 - Onwards
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Supplies needed to upgrade 2018 infotainment to 10" OEM screen

Search this Thread

Old 05-21-2023, 11:05 AM
Received 10 Likes on 9 Posts
Default Supplies needed to upgrade 2018 infotainment to 10" OEM screen

I currently have a 2018 F-Type R, with the 8" In Control Touch Pro system. I'd like to attempt to upgrade to the 10" model with CarPlay/AndroidAuto - I know there have been a number of threads here about doing this, but unfortunately often they end up stalling due to needing to update the CCF. I'd like to purchase all the supplies needed to give this a try myself (am a software dev by trade so not afraid to get my hands dirty with some technical stuff)

Main reference thread:
https://www.jaguarforums.com/forum/f...trofit-254670/

So far I have gathered I need:

Hardware:
  • GX63-19C299-AC - 10" Infotainment screen
  • T2R38268 / KX53-047A04-AC, Outer screen bezel (the shiny black part you see)
  • T2R26653 / KX53-10F838-AA, Bracket cover (the inner bracket that the display attaches too)
For updating CCF/running PathfinderActual updating of CCF (from: https://www.jaguarforums.com/forum/x...#post2177585):
There is only one entry that determines whether you have an 8” or 10.2” screen, and whether it is single or dual view. By default, SDD does not present the correct UI to allow you to configure this entry so you need to edit the schema to make it available.

The entry for the screen variant is:

Name: MultiCAN 467
Byte: 466 (This means it is the 466th byte of data in the CCF data block. This may be different for your car, so make a note of the byte from your file.)
Note this is a multi-entry byte, and we only want bits 0-3.
The parameter for bits 0-3 is called PARAM_MCAN_FRNT_DISP_VARIANT.
You will likely only see values for 00, 04, 05 and 0F in the schema. Replace them all with the following:
00 (0000) Not supported
02 (0010) 8 inch single view
03 (0011) 8 inch dual view