Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Techron, BG44 or Redline?

Search this Thread

Old 08-19-2020, 04:47 AM
Tel
Received 233 Likes on 143 Posts
Default Techron, BG44 or Redline?

Techron, BG44 or Redline, that's the question?

I note that BG44 doesn't have any PEA in it, whereas Techron is around 70% and Redline is around 30/50%.

Wondered what the general consensus was, before I buy any?

Old 08-19-2020, 06:03 AM
Received 222 Likes on 165 Posts

Never considered the PEA content, but I have been using BG for a few years in all vehicles and started using Cataclean this year - I do both more for prevention than anything. If I can get a few more MPG, great, but I'm mainly trying to keep the system and related components clean so I don't have sensors, injectors etc. to replace. I also use the BG EPR and MOA during oil changes and converted to Liqui Moly on everything except the F-type (will likely use dealer for oil changes etc while under warranty and as long as they don't quote me something ridiculous when I'm out of warranty.

Old 08-19-2020, 06:44 AM
Received 122 Likes on 69 Posts

I've owned my F-Type R for 3.5 years now (purchased new) and put just over 6000 miles on it. It runs perfectly fine. Why put a bottle of BG into it?

Old 08-19-2020, 07:38 AM

Originally Posted by supersportmtl
I've owned my F-Type R for 3.5 years now (purchased new) and put just over 6000 miles on it. It runs perfectly fine. Why put a bottle of BG into it?