Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

What a piece of ....

Search this Thread

Old 08-09-2016, 11:51 AM
Received 56 Likes on 32 Posts
Default What a piece of ....

Hi all,

Let me start off by saying I'm pretty pissed off with this car. This is not my first rodeo and also I've been in the automotive industry for 16 years until last year, at one point I even had my own shop. I have a ME degree and the car thing was purely out of love and passion, but the brain had some valid points. Better opportunity emerges so I move on. Also I'm 33, not really sure if that's relevant but anyway...

Got the car June 16th, 2016 R galicier white, alcantara or whatever jag calls it and black leather with light stitching, carbon roof, carbon brakes, every damn option, msrp was ~125k.
From the first second there was a rattle in the drivers door speaker, ok one thing, I could live with that, will get it fixed or figure something out myself. Then I can't pump gas because the pump shuts off every thirty cents so you can imagine how long it takes to fill up and I need to get gas everyday or other day, very annoying but again known issue and I've seen it with other cars also, I'll live, whatever. Then the carbon ceramic start to feel a bit "greasy" when warm, hard to describe, a kind of dead region in the middle of travel, brakes still there if you burry your foot in it but not carbon ceramic behavior. Again I thought to myself there's no way they'll be able to replicate this issue at the dealer and will tell me to **** off so I decided I'd deal with it later myself. Then the check engine light goes on and then off which turns out to be a slow responding O2 sensor.
Now this is the best part! Again this issue was there from day one. There is a little rattle that sounded like it came from the windshield vents or around that area. I drive the car for three weeks and thought this is very irritating and for sure they'll hear this and should be an fix.