General Tech Help Good at troubleshooting? Have a non specific issue? Discuss general tech topics here.

Diagnostic tool for discovery sport 2018

Search this Thread

Old 11-24-2021, 11:11 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Diagnostic tool for discovery sport 2018

So I have my first question after joining

What diagnostic tool can I use for the car and what do I need to make it work?. I entertain the thought of getting one since I have about 1000km to the nearest jaguar/Land Rover workshop! I was looking for sdd and the mongoose cable but I wonder if my car is then the new Pathfinder version. Or if there is some third party products that works good.

The car is a Discovery sport 180hp 2018 model manufactured sep 2017, says: 2.0 I4 AJ200 DSL MID SERIES in my papers.

What I want to do is basic service stuff, like oil resets, DPF regens, read error codes, change brake pads etc the more the better but at least the essentials.

I have some experience using vcds for Audis so very green on the options for jaguar and landrover.

Cheers all

Old 11-24-2021, 03:44 PM
Veteran member
Received 3,892 Likes on 3,199 Posts