New Member Area - Intro a MUST New to Jaguar Forums? Drop in and tell us about you, your ride and location. This is your chance to introduce yourself to the forum.

Belated Introduction

Search this Thread

Old 06-15-2012, 12:48 PM
Received 25 Likes on 17 Posts
Default Belated Introduction

Better late than never. I've been posting and lurking here for several months and have gotten some very useful info and help.

I have been looking at and thinking about Jags off and on for a few years and something always came up and I never got around to buying one. I wanted an XJS convertible at first and then I wanted an XK8 and then the XK came out. Wow! Anyhow, to keep this short, by time I got around to be in the market I was looking for an XJS or XK8/R either would do for a first Jag as long as it was clean. I did want as new as I could afford in an XK8/R based on what I read on here. In December I found a '90 XJS, white with tan top, V12, 53k miles, 2 owner CA-AZ car, new tires and very clean. Bought it! It runs very good and on the 200 mile trip home the a/c and heater (climate control?!) worked like it should, or like it wanted to. Temp stayed low side of normal and it drove like a champ. I have a few posts on the forums about a couple of issues, I know hard to believe, that I'm sorting out and making progress with. I did print out Kirby's book, yes, all of it. Plans are to upgrade intake, cooling and electrical. I want reliability first and foremost. I like, on the verge of love, the car more each time I drive it and I'm trusting it more with each improvement.