New Member Area - Intro a MUST New to Jaguar Forums? Drop in and tell us about you, your ride and location. This is your chance to introduce yourself to the forum.

Hello from Michigan!

Search this Thread

Old 10-25-2010, 07:39 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Hello from Michigan!

Hello! My name is Scott Sutorka, and I am a new member of the forum. My wife and I live in Royal Oak, Michigan.

I recently left a position selling Volkswagens (at one time VW / Audi / Porsche) when my daughter was born in July, to be a stay-at-home dad. I had been working and going to Oakland University for my MBA. I am now a full-time student, and will go back to work when my degree is finished, and our daughter is a little bit older.

That being said - we have a 1985 Jaguar XJ6 VandenPlas. It was purchased in October 2009, from a dealer I was working for at the time. Funny story - the car was originally supposed to be a "Cash for Clunkers" car, but the owner had let the registration slip for a week, which made the car ineligible for the program. It had 78,000 original miles, and was in great mechanical shape, other than needing some minor adjustments, an oil change, new Y-pipe, and new tires. It is Sage Green with what seems to be a white interior (maybe off white?).

I haven't had much time to do anything with the car for the last few months, but I did purchase it so I could learn to work on cars. I figured that if I could work on a Jaguar, I could work on anything!!

I look forward to posting and reading posts as I continue on this journey. It's quite amazing - this car handles better on the freeway than my wife's 2004 Dodge (not saying much, I know).

Thank you, and I look forward to learning a lot!

Old 10-26-2010, 04:11 AM
Veteran Member
Received 1,231 Likes on 716 Posts

Hi Scott, welcome to the forum. Great intro'. You will find some top people over in the XJ6 section.

Good luck with the MBA.

Old 10-26-2010, 01:16 PM
Received 13 Likes on 6 Posts