New Member Area - Intro a MUST New to Jaguar Forums? Drop in and tell us about you, your ride and location. This is your chance to introduce yourself to the forum.

Hi Everyone!

Search this Thread

Old 03-24-2011, 06:11 PM
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Smile Hi Everyone!

Hi,

My name is Jeff. I'm a professional medium / heavy duty fleet mechanic. This position puts me in contact with LOTS of people who see me fix their work vehicles, and so leads to me volunteering time helping them keep their rides on the road. Some are old junkers from people who need help, or the more enjoyable, exotic / classic vehicles I come in contact with.

While I myself don't own one of these vehicles, a close friend does. Hence, I have been elected this second owner Jaguar's mechanic. I am a Volkswagen man outside of work, so I am familiar with what some consider the European over doing the technology.

I hope to ask some of you about your experiences and technical findings on your own vehicles.

Thanks in advance!

Old 03-24-2011, 09:04 PM
Gus
Veteran Member
Received 2,213 Likes on 1,702 Posts

Hello and welcome to jaguarforums.com. I know that you are anxious to get started and we are anxious to meet you and talk about your car. We have a baseline / criteria that must be met before full access can be granted. Please enjoy the forum and be patient once the baseline has been satisfied full access will be granted. Please continue to post and accept my welcome to the forum.

Oh one other thing you need to put your car details in your signature. I am speaking of the Year, Make & Model. Without it you may not get the input you are looking for.

Please take a moment and read the information provided to you explaining the rules. Be patient and enjoy the site.

Old 03-25-2011, 05:29 AM
Received 6,326 Likes on 5,512 Posts

Welcome to the forum Jeff,

What kind of Jag does your friend have?

Old 03-26-2011, 05:15 AM
Veteran Member
Received 1,231 Likes on 716 Posts

Originally Posted by adoptedJag