New Member Area - Intro a MUST New to Jaguar Forums? Drop in and tell us about you, your ride and location. This is your chance to introduce yourself to the forum.

Hi! Finally got another Jag and this time I am joining this incredibly useful forum.

Search this Thread

Old 08-21-2011, 07:25 PM
Received 3 Likes on 2 Posts
Default Hi! Finally got another Jag and this time I am joining this incredibly useful forum.

Just wanted to say 'hi'. It is wonderful to have a Jaguar again. I had a 1997 XJR and now a 2000 XKR. I have a watch and car disease. Can't have enough of either one of them. I read a LOT of posts here and bought the Essential Buyer's Guide for XK8 and XKRs by Nigel Thorley. The XKR passed all of the tests and here's to hoping the tests are passed on a regular basis . Don't want the car flunking any of those 'tests' now that I am the proud 'Papa'. I am pretty new to the dos and don'ts of the forum world. Hopefully I do not break very many rules. My biggest thing now is replacing the seal on the passenger side where the front window hits the convertible top. I read the post about using super glue and that ain't working for me, I did try it. What I would like to find (and I have searched EVERYWHERE) is somewhere to buy parts at a decent price, IE: not the dealer.

Old 08-21-2011, 07:38 PM
Gus
Veteran Member
Received 2,213 Likes on 1,702 Posts

Hello and welcome to jaguarforums.com. I know that you are anxious to get started and we are anxious to meet you and talk about your car. We have a baseline / criteria that must be met before full access can be granted. Please enjoy the forum and be patient once the baseline has been satisfied full access will be granted. Please continue to post and accept my welcome to the forum.

Please take a moment and read the information provided to you explaining the rules. Be patient and enjoy the site.