New Member Area - Intro a MUST New to Jaguar Forums? Drop in and tell us about you, your ride and location. This is your chance to introduce yourself to the forum.

jaguar 1999 xk8

Search this Thread

Old 06-20-2011, 02:13 PM
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Default jaguar 1999 xk8

Gus and Dan Jensen are incredible so are many others on this forum i just bought my 1999 xk8 it wasnt running and needed a fuel pump and other things so far its moving along im a great mechanic especially for fords so while i was looking for a 2000+ Mercedes s500 i stumbled across a picture of an xk8 "WOW i can get this instead"........ who knew???

Old 06-20-2011, 05:07 PM
Received 8,046 Likes on 4,854 Posts

Good to have you here!!!!!!

bob gauff

Old 06-20-2011, 08:02 PM
Veteran Member
Received 9,006 Likes on 4,113 Posts

Name:  car01.jpg
Views: 30
Size:  19.3 KB

welcome to the forum Rellsimone, good to have you here.
Gus and Dan are top guys, there's more here too and in every section......part of what makes it the forum it is

You might find the off topic good for fun, maybe check out the mug shot thread and add yours?

Some really good guys and great techs, top vendors offering good pricing levels and great service, and more to come....all good

In the meantime I've upgraded you manually to full forum access so you can better view the site

Old 06-21-2011, 02:32 AM
Default thanks

hey thanks guys:

I'm doing some new things regarding the valet problem as im stuck in valet mode like many others (i wish i never pushed the button) and though i have the black key and have opened the trunk nothing works, also the alarm goes off each time i lock it im also going to replace the hydraulic lines (convertible) I'm wondering why no one has tried steel brake lines.....SO LET THE FUN BEGIN ill post my success

Old 06-21-2011, 06:12 AM
Received 6,304 Likes on 5,492 Posts

Welcome to the forum,
I don't know much about the hyd hoses but there's a wealth of info in the XK section.