New Member Area - Intro a MUST New to Jaguar Forums? Drop in and tell us about you, your ride and location. This is your chance to introduce yourself to the forum.

Nearly new member (July 2013)

Search this Thread

Old 10-14-2013 | 10:17 PM
|
Default Nearly new member (July 2013)

Hello All, By way of introduction my name is Ken and I'm located in Colorado Springs, Colorado. I purchased a 1997 Jaguar XK-8 coupe this last July to compensate for turning 60 - and well because I love Jags.

Actually, I had been window shopping nearly four years before I let one follow me home. This is not my first Jag. I owned a '66 E-Type drop head in the early seventies and an XJ6 in the mid eighties.

I've also owned a couple of older Mercedes, a Rolls and an Intermeccianica Italia. I'm an electronics / electro-mechanical engineer currently employed by a medical company. My little Jag is an ice blue metallic clear coat with a creme' (NDR) interior.

So far I've worked on the center vents, temperature control module, and rebuilt the factory radio using the parts from the one that came with the car and two other units. The factory speakers appear damaged and so I will replace those next.

Observations with a scope suggest the radio output modules are functioning correctly. The car has non-factory very shiny wheels which I'm trying to learn to like. Some days I think they're not so bad - other days they have got to go!

I have already gained so much from my membership in this forum. I just made my first post - regarding the neo-wedge lamps in the center controls and hope to continue to contribute and benefit from this terrific group.

Warm regards, Ken

Old 10-14-2013 | 10:59 PM

Welcome to the forum Ken,

Good to have you with us.
No need for directions to the XK8/R section but your regional section is this way Central US - MT WY CO ND SD NE KS - Jaguar Forums - Jaguar Enthusiasts Forum
Enjoy the forum.