New Member Area - Intro a MUST New to Jaguar Forums? Drop in and tell us about you, your ride and location. This is your chance to introduce yourself to the forum.

New to the forum...

Search this Thread

Old 12-23-2011, 01:31 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New to the forum...

Hello, I am new to the Jaguar Forums but certainly not to Jaguars.

My name is David and I live in West Central Florida. Sadly, my last two Jaguars were sold in 2006 as my family was navigating the darkest financial period in our history. Those last two cars were a 1987 Series III VDP with 47K original miles, in our family since new and a 1991 XJ-S V12 "Classic Collection" coupe with 46K original miles. Both cars were owned by my late Grandfather whose love of the marque I inherited heartily.

Our family has worked very hard to reclaim lost financial ground and though I am not yet again a Jaguar owner, I intend to begin shopping for my next one this coming Spring.

I joined this community for two reasons:

1.) I hope to lean on the experience of other owners to help me choose the best model for my next Jag.

2.) I look forward to putting my 25+ years of european automotive experience to work serving other members of this community whenever I can.

Thanks for the opportunity to introduce myself.

-David

Old 12-23-2011, 04:49 PM
Received 6,354 Likes on 5,532 Posts

Welcome to the forum David,

I'm happy to hear that you are getting back on your feet.

You'll get plenty of advice and opinions on what model to choose.

The following users liked this post:
JagAficionado (12-23-2011)
Old 12-23-2011, 04:59 PM

Originally Posted by Norri
Welcome to the forum David,

I'm happy to hear that you are getting back on your feet.

You'll get plenty of advice and opinions on what model to choose.
Oooops!

Sorry Norri. I clicked the "Thanks" button instead of the "Quote" button!

My apologies!

-David

Old 12-23-2011, 05:28 PM
Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts
Default Hi david

Hi david