New Member Area - Intro a MUST New to Jaguar Forums? Drop in and tell us about you, your ride and location. This is your chance to introduce yourself to the forum.

New Member - 2005 XJ8L w/ 203,000 miles and counting

Search this Thread

Old 03-15-2018, 09:47 AM
Received 9 Likes on 5 Posts
Default New Member - 2005 XJ8L w/ 203,000 miles and counting

Hello All,

I finally joined! I have been viewing and reading a ton on this forum in the last six months and finally decided that I want to be more active.

A little about myself and my cat;

I am a 20-year-old college student who attends Kettering University in Flint, Michigan. Kettering is 99% engineering based, and I am about half way done with my mechanical engineering degree. Kettering is constantly ranked in the top 5 engineering schools, so I am extremely grateful to be able to attend such an awesome school.

With that being said, Kettering is based on a “co-op” program so you go to school for three months, then go to into a co-op position for three months, and then back to school for three months, etc. etc. etc. This allows for you to use your schooling in real time and get real experience in a company. I am currently with FCA in Auburn Hills, working as a Design Release Engineer for the heavy duty trucks. I can’t tell you guys the secrets, but just believe me, we have some awesome stuff coming out!

For the information that must of you want to know;

I have a 2005 XJ8L (X350) that I purchased in October of 2017. The car was a one-owner, from a very “well-off” area in Chicago. This car has every maintenance record and the Carfax was unbelievable. The car had 195,000 miles when I purchased it and within 5 months, I have put over 8,000 miles on it (I like to drive it). Right now the car sits with 203,000 miles and runs great. It is a Jag….. and she has her quirks.