New Member Area - Intro a MUST New to Jaguar Forums? Drop in and tell us about you, your ride and location. This is your chance to introduce yourself to the forum.

New Member--Late & Long Introduction

Search this Thread

Old 07-09-2015, 05:20 PM
Received 119 Likes on 87 Posts
Default New Member--Late & Long Introduction

<p>Hello All,</p><p>I am sorry I had not posted an introduction earlier; I have been battling a severe respiratory and sinus infection for the last seven (7!) months that had left me quite ill. That and arguing, begging, and finally demanding the appropriate antibiotics from my doctor; and an answer as to why he would not give me what I had been asking for, for the last several months. It turns out that there are new regulations for the prescribing of antibiotics, which I am completely on board with, as I believe people in general, my mother included, misuse and misunderstand their purpose and how they work.</p><p>She will feel a 'cold' or 'scratchy' throat coming on and pop a few antibiotics that she had not finished from a previous prescription, (bad idea on both ends). Although I have thoroughly explained the difference between a 'viral' and 'bacterial' infection, and that they will only work for one type, and by taking a few for a couple of days will most likely make whatever she has more resistant, she still continues to abuse them, along with the general public en mass. That and the fact that the doctors office had written in my chart that I am allergic to Amoxicillin; I am not, I had told them I cannot have any of the new types of 'compressed', 'hyped up'-take two today, and one a day for the next three days-types of antibiotics. I had been unable to get a prescription for what I knew would work, until a week ago, as I have had this chronic inner ear infection, that spreads to my lungs and sinus' if not treated promptly, since I was six years old.</p><p>However, now that I have been on the proper medication, I am feeling allot better, and c