New Member Area - Intro a MUST New to Jaguar Forums? Drop in and tell us about you, your ride and location. This is your chance to introduce yourself to the forum.

Newbie!!

Search this Thread

Old 04-15-2024, 09:49 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Newbie!!

Hello everyone!
My name is Jamie and I'm located in Texas Hill Country, USA. This is my first time being a member of a forum, so I'm kind of just spectating at this point. I'm mostly looking for useful, real world experience and suggestions to make being a Jag owner more practical. I'm a total car girl, gal, chick, lady, hag, hen, or whatever one may call a grown woman whose like a kid in a candy shop when it comes to combustion engines, beefy sounding exhaust, and adrenaline dumping horsepower. Four years ago I was in search of a new-to-me sedan that offered luxury, space enough for family or clients, (I was in real estate), and would haul a$$. I happened to test drive a Cadillac CTS-V which blew my mind, but it was going to give me problems. After a couple of months of research on the CTS-V I resigned to making due with our Duramax (diesel pickup). Then one day, on my way to resolve a speeding ticket, a car just off the freeway in front of a dealership caught my eye. I had to know what it was, so I stopped by on my way home and that day marked the day I fell in love with a Jag. It was a 2016 XJR LWB, Supercharged 5.0L V8, black on white; the ultimate sleeper as it turned out. I owned it for a year, but it spent a lot of time going in for repairs so I had to let it go. I set my sights on the Project 8 next, patiently waiting for a sweet deal on a pre-owned. Amidst my searches I found my new baby. Currently a very proud owner of a
2013 XKR-S, 5.0L V8, Supercharged. I've had it for about 16 months now and she brings me joy every single day.

No filters. She just sparkles naturally.

Cheers!
Jamie O.

Old 04-15-2024, 10:17 AM
GGG
Received 16,862 Likes on 12,186 Posts

Welcome to the forums Jamie,