New Member Area - Intro a MUST New to Jaguar Forums? Drop in and tell us about you, your ride and location. This is your chance to introduce yourself to the forum.

Where's Waldo

Search this Thread

Old 11-15-2014, 11:11 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Smile Where's Waldo

I've put something on here once before but did not introduce myself. I am retired from 40 years from Whirlpool Corporation, the last 20 being IT. I bought myself my dream car, against my wife's wishes.

A red with white interior 1999 XK8. I live in Waldo, Ohio. Yes I can tell you where's Waldo! I have been building cars since 1971, from Corvettes to 1934 coupes to a Grand Am style race car, which I now have for sale.

I am a luthier now building custom electric Guitars for people. The XK8 was a one owner spotless always in the garage perfect car. It has 90,000 miles on it and no it hasn't had the tensioners changed yet.

I am setting up my garage for the winter to change everything. Even though it runs noiseless perfect. I am changing all four chains and tentioners, all hoses to mesh stainless steel, new air conditioner condenser, water pump and thermostat, spark plugs, will clean out all water from coils and jackets for new waterless coolent, new performance intake and exhaust and maybe a few other things.

What surprises me is that most people on this site don't do their own work. That is why I wanted this car it takes a little work to keep it sport perfect. There is nothing like tearing into a vehicle engine, electronics or whatever and making it better than it was.

All you people who are taking your cars to dealers or so called mechanics are missing out on the main reason for having a performance car. You learn what makes it tick! And you don't have to take out a second mortgage to pay for it.