S-Type / S type R Supercharged V8 ( X200 ) 1999 - 2008 2001 - 2009
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

2005 s type 3.0 fuel injectors

Search this Thread

Old 01-09-2018 | 10:10 AM
|
Default 2005 s type 3.0 fuel injectors

Hi folks...I'm getting ready to install new fuel injectors on my wife's 05 s type 3.0. I will do the 3 coils under the manifold also. I already did the 3 that don't require manifold removal. Last year I had removed the manifold to do the imt rings but I only peeked at the injectors at the time. Is there a link to a step by step instruction process for changing out the injectors? any tips or advice? The car has almost 200,000 miles on it, but it is still in excellent cosmetic shape and paid for, so keeping it running as a do it yourselfer is the mission. I've been fighting lean codes for at least a couple years and having done everything else I can think of, time to just put new injectors in and see what happens. Thanks for help.

The following users liked this post:
BlueRanger (08-30-2024)
Old 01-09-2018 | 02:57 PM

Follow this link to obtain the Engine Repair Course for the X200:

http://www.jagrepair.com/images/Auto...Code%20168.pdf

Many of the parts are VIN-specific, so be certain you order the correct lower manifold gaskets for your engine.

BlueRanger (08-30-2024)
Old 01-09-2018 | 04:26 PM
|

Originally Posted by NBCat
Follow this link to obtain the Engine Repair Course for the X200:

http://www.jagrepair.com/images/Auto...Code%20168.pdf

Many of the parts are VIN-specific, so be certain you order the correct lower manifold gaskets for your engine.
thank you for the link to the book. But I scrolled thru every page and didnt see a procedure for removal and install of fuel injectors. Hoping to get some guidance on that .

BlueRanger (08-30-2024)
Old 01-09-2018 | 04:36 PM

Use the search function. Here is a 'sticky' from this forum on 'how to' several items:

https://www.jaguarforums.com/forum/s...-guides-41364/