Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Dashboard Dials Colour

Search this Thread

Old 12-10-2016, 07:00 PM
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Dashboard Dials Colour

All,

I'm new to the Jaguar scene, and I must admit, I wish I had done it sooner.

My dad passed away just over a year ago and he always wanted one, but could never afford it. I promised him I would get one for him so here I am!!

I have a 2003, 4.2L V8, S-Type. My question is, can you change the colour of the dash, stereo, climate control, auto gear selector, and the electric window buttons? Basically, anything that glows green?

I love the dash, and how its set out, but the green is a bit too much for me and I have had to turn them down. I have changed dashboard colours before on previous cars, but I am unsure if the dials themselves are green, or the bulbs behind.

I wont be able to check for the forum for the next few days as I am working away, but I look forward to your replies

Thanks in advance!

Paul

Old 12-11-2016, 02:39 AM
GGG
Received 16,861 Likes on 12,186 Posts

Paul,

I've moved your question from UK & Eire Region to S-Type forum. This is the place to post technical questions about your model.

Graham

Old 12-11-2016, 09:29 AM
Veteran Member
Received 4,534 Likes on 3,943 Posts

I don't recall this being asked let alone answered before (at least in 7 years).

Possible, I suppose. Are you good with tools including soldering iron?

Old 12-11-2016, 10:17 AM

I'm not the best I must admit, but I thought they maybe bulbs, maybe T5's. The other panels I presume are soldered in with coloured caps that could be recoloured?

Does anyone one have any pictures of the back of the dials?

Old 12-11-2016, 02:52 PM
Veteran Member
Location: Pawleys Island, SC USA (formerly from Tabernacle, NJ USA)
Received 182 Likes on 158 Posts