Sponsored by:

An observation, XF vs S-Type

Search this Thread

Old 10-13-2011, 10:41 AM
Veteran Member
Received 54 Likes on 46 Posts
Default An observation, XF vs S-Type

Hi Everyone,
While my STR is in the shop getting repaired, I was driving with my wife and got on the conversation of our ( actually I bought it for her) Jag. I was telling her that a new model, the XF replaced her car in '09. She's definitely not a car buff like me. Though now she is a Jag lover! She asked me if I could point one, ( the XF) out to her. Jag's are a rare commodity unless you live in Berverly Hills. Unfortunately, I do not. I work for a living. Anyway as we're driving, looking for a XF, a couple of times, out of the corner of my eye, I thought I saw one and it turned out to be a different car. When we finally did see one, it took a couple of seconds for me to definitively conclude it was an XF. My astute observation is I NEVER mistaken the S-Type for anything other that a Jaguar. One quick glance and you immediately know it's a Jag. No disrespect intended for XF owners, and I believe the XF is absolutely a beautiful car. I'm not suggesting that Jaguar has went to the "cookie cutter" mentality, and all Jags, definitely say "Jag", but something about the S-type, just like the XK, that just shouts "JAGUAR" a little louder. Well, that's my 2 cents on a million dollar thread Happy motoring all

Old 10-13-2011, 11:01 AM
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

I agree with you. I was going to purchase a Benz, but then I noticed lots of them on the road, and how they didn't really differ much from what was already out there. I love the unique styling of the S-Type. I wish the rear were more unique than it is, but it's a nice balance.

The following users liked this post:
bklynchris (10-16-2011)
Old 10-13-2011, 11:13 AM
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Yes the XF does look like a lot of other cars, theres a VW saloon- forget the model but apart from the badge it's hard to tell them apart