Sponsored by:

S-Type C-Pillar dent repair?

Search this Thread

Old 10-31-2023, 06:58 AM
Veteran Member
Received 417 Likes on 305 Posts
Default S-Type C-Pillar dent repair?

Our S-Type was perfect... - up until a moment ago:
I just got a call from my wife: One of those worthless lowlifes just threw a massive stone at her S-Type at night, while she was passing the area, where the Aborigines have their homes...
I have not seen the S-Type yet, but she told me there is a massive hand-sized dent in the C-pillar... I just learned on the net that this actually seems to be called D-Pillar (the surface behind the read door before the window in the back).
That is something I have no experience with...: How can I get a big dent out of the D-Pillar?
Is there any way to push it out coming from the inside, or is there just no access from behind?

Last edited by Peter_of_Australia; 10-31-2023 at 07:18 AM. Reason: D-Pillar
Old 10-31-2023, 07:23 AM
Veteran Member
Received 635 Likes on 498 Posts

Here in the States, we would call in a "dent wizard, " AKA paintless dent repair firm; a traditional body shop repair would extend to painting the entire roof and quarter panels (rear wings) which is necessitated by there bring no body lines to mask off to on the flowing design of the S-type. This would be rather expensive...

Old 10-31-2023, 07:32 AM
Veteran Member

Thanks I am watching now youtube videos I found with the keyword "dent wizard D-Pillar". I have a heat gun, but they seem to have real magical tools there....

The following users liked this post:
S-Type Owner (10-31-2023)
Old 10-31-2023, 11:48 AM
Received 40 Likes on 25 Posts

Search for dent pullers on Temu.com - there are a lot to choose from.

If you actually need paint, any good autobody paintshop worth its salt will be able to fade / blend that in.

Old 10-31-2023, 06:15 PM
Veteran Member

Thanks. I did not hear about Temu before, just had a brief look, and it seems worth a second look...