Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

S-type Tires and Wipers

Search this Thread

Old 10-06-2011, 10:23 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default S-type Tires and Wipers

So I just got a 2006 S-type 3.0.

Maybe I am new to Jags, but how do I change the wiper blades on this car? I tried to open the arms all the way out, but apparently it won't cause the hood blocks it from coming all the way out...and the special clips which hold onto the windshield sprayers don't seem to fit the aftermarket wiper blades I got from Advance Auto Parts..so, I'm guessing its just for the dealer to replace?

As well...I have another question for any guru's out there. The S-type needs two new tires. Planning to rotate the front ones (Bridgestone Potenza RE-92A...has a good amount of life left) to the back and put new ones in the front.

Although, when I checked the recommended tire size, I saw that Jaguar recommends 235/50 R17...and those Potenza's which are already on the car are 225/55 R17. Are those even the correct size? My rims are the 17 inch 15 spoke alloy's.

Here is a pic of what rims I have:
http://www.discount-auto-parts-store.../aly59803u.jpg

(Sorry, i know many forums don't like posting links like this but i wasn't sure if this forum was okay with it or not..if so, my apologies in advance)

Any help will be greatly appreciated...Many thanks in advance

Old 10-06-2011, 10:46 PM
Received 45 Likes on 36 Posts

For the wipers, I have the same issue. I just buy the re-fills from the local auto store and just re-thread them.

And sorry...I'm not a tire expert....yet...haha...good luck with that though.

Old 10-07-2011, 04:35 AM
Received 19 Likes on 16 Posts

Just Lucky, you will need a small puller to remove the wiper arms, take off plastic cover and remove the nut underneath, then use a small puller, I use one called Laser should be on the web, the blades are
Trico EF603 ExactFit Wiper Blade with INTEGRATED SPRAY BAR and
Trico EF453 ExactFit Wiper Blade with INTEGRATED SPRAY BAR.