S-Type / S type R Supercharged V8 ( X200 ) 1999 - 2008 2001 - 2009
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Stype headlights won't autolevel

Search this Thread

Old 10-14-2011, 03:07 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Stype headlights won't autolevel

First I would like to thank all the knowledgeable members on this forum. This is my first time asking for specific assistance but this site has been a miracle worker for me already with other issues I've had in years past.

Vehicle = 03 S type 4.2 w/o sc

I took my car to have 2 new front struts on and it was an absolute nightmare. I don't even want to get into the details on all that because it's put back together now. I should've just done it myself but the labor price was too cheap to pass up. I supplied the struts. Lesson learned to say the least.

But now since I picked my car back up the autolevel sequence is not happening. I didn't notice immediately because they had my lights in the off position when I picked it up. I always leave the lights in the auto position with 30 second delay. Well now that I've turned the switch back to the correct position I've noticed when I start my car the autolevel sequence does not happen anymore. Is there some kind of reset that perhaps needs to be done. I've also seen some other stype headlight posts that mention some kind of sensors that may be around the suspension or front axles. Perhaps they didn't plug something back in. That would all seem pretty strange to me that anything headlight related would be touched to do struts. Some kind of reset needing to be done if they unhooked the battery wouldn't surprise me though.