US Lower Atlantic NC SC FL GA

Scott Jaguar-Charlotte

Search this Thread

Old 01-17-2010, 01:23 PM
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default Scott Jaguar-Charlotte

Has anyone had any service dept experience with Scott Jaguar in Charlotte, NC? I would like to see any and all coments on Scott.

Old 01-17-2010, 01:54 PM
Received 98 Likes on 70 Posts

Originally Posted by edhowey
Has anyone had any service dept experience with Scott Jaguar in Charlotte, NC? I would like to see any and all coments on Scott.
I've had plenty of experience w/Scott's Jaguar and they have taken care of me since day one. I'm actually going there tomorrow morning. If you are considering having work done there ask for Russ (one of the two service advisors). They will take care of you. I live in the Charlotte area and they’re the only dealer w/in 100 miles.

Old 01-17-2010, 07:02 PM

Thanks for the input. I have a service appointment Tuesday with Russ. I did not buy my 2002 S Type Sport from Scott because of some poor service on my 94 XJ6. I think that the service department has changed a lot since 2001. I was really pleased with the service at Hampton Jaguar in Columbia SC, where I bought the S Type new in Nov. 2001, but that's a 200mi round trip.

Old 01-18-2010, 07:01 AM
Veteran Member
Received 1,703 Likes on 1,211 Posts

ed, I have not dealt with their service dept. but I have dealt with Wayne (parts manager). I took him a bottle of his favorite bevy and now i get the lowest discount on my parts.

Old 01-18-2010, 12:05 PM

Wayne is a great guy and he really knows Jag parts. I have known Wayne since he and Ben Lee worked at Tryon Imports and that is further back than I like to think about.
Thanks for the reply.

Old 01-18-2010, 06:47 PM
Veteran Member

Was that before or after Viking Imports?

Old 01-18-2010, 07:26 PM