US Midwest IL, IN, IA, MI, MN, MO, OH, WI

Michigan Jobs

Search this Thread

Old 10-20-2010, 07:11 PM
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Question Michigan Jobs

Hello all you Michiganers, how is the economic situation in Michigan? I am originally from Petoskey, but live in Texas now. Would love to get back up North. I work in education--teacher and now a special ed. supervisor, soon hopefully to move into an asst. principleship. I know things have been not so good up North, but is there any improvement---would I be crazy to go back? I am not into starvation I am considering the Petoskey, Boyne city area or across the bridge. Any insights? Thanks--------------Scott

Old 10-27-2010, 10:24 AM

Heeeellllllooooooo!!???? I guess there is no one left in Michigan. I hope someone remembered to shut the lights off......................

Old 11-06-2010, 01:22 PM
Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts
Default Jobs in Michigan

Hello former Michigander. As I type this I'm in Reo Hondo visting so i'll wave. Heading back soon. Wish I could say the job situation is improving but... Those that have them are hanging on by their nails and those that don't - well some are heading out and some are trying to survive. My youngest son has been out of work or underemployed for over two years now. Michigan used to rise and set on the auto ndustry as you know but its gone. Buick employed nearly 50,000 alone in Flint. Now anyone adding 50-100 jobs in the area gets front page headlines and 1000's of apps. But if you want to come back we'll leave the light on for ya.

Old 11-07-2010, 05:34 PM

Thanks for the reply Eagledancer. Do you mean Rio Hondo as in Texas? It is a shame about Michigan. Generations of my folks lived and died there, but right now it is just to hard to be there. If my kids were grown I would go back and tough it out. Guess I will just have to wait.

Old 11-08-2010, 09:38 AM