Search this Thread

Old 04-19-2009, 11:24 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Milwaukee

Who's in milwaukee?

Old 04-25-2009, 01:34 PM
Veteran Member
Received 301 Likes on 279 Posts

I am!!!! Southside, not too far from Miller Park, but work up on the norhwest side.

Old 04-26-2009, 11:55 AM

awesome ... my office is in west allis .. not too far from miller park

Old 04-26-2009, 12:42 PM
Veteran Member

What kind of Jag do you have? Mine is a 2005 X-Type sport, gray in color. Got it last October and am still in love. Hope it stays that way. I know others on here have had some horror stories, but the worst seem to be in the earlier models. Maybe I'll see you at some point. I live around 35th and Lincoln.

Just curious, where do you take your car for service? I have had limited experience with Jenkins and they seem ok, but don't know enough to trust them. I am kind of skeptical of Fields as I would rather go to a local family owned business if possible, even though Jenkins is kind of inconvenient. For simpler things like brakes, tuneups, etc. I'll be taking it to Reina on 127th & Capitol, as I have a long 15 year relationship with those guys and trust them implicitly. I have bought my last 4 cars before this from them and almost felt like a traitor when I bought this one off the internet in Missouri. They understood and gave it a clean bill of health.

Old 05-02-2009, 11:10 AM

I do all car work myself ... Don't like to pay others unless I have to. Reina is a good place .... I forget the owner's name but i've talked to him a few times and seems like a good guy.

I've got an 02' 3.0.

Have you flushed your TC yet? I'm about to attempt that sometime soon .. probably next week. Also doing a double din install and pulling apart the door panels to fix the door handle issue that alot of people have.

Have any pictures? If I see you on the road i'll be sure to wave!

Old 05-03-2009, 10:52 AM
Veteran Member