X-Type ( X400 ) 2001 - 2009
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

04 X-Type help

Search this Thread

Old 10-10-2019, 10:33 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 04 X-Type help

Hello everybody, this is my first time posting here and I just wanted some help/opinions. I have a 2004 x type 3.0 with about 97K miles. I get an employee discount on auto parts so i'm looking to make the most of it. My question is what parts absolutely have to be OEM? For example I had to get my wheel bearings from Jaguar because i was having problems with other brands. I'm mainly curious about the MAF sensor, i'm thinking about a Delphi AF10135. Also i'd like to know what brand i should get for my O2 sensors. Any help/feedback would be appreciated.

Old 10-11-2019, 01:49 AM
GGG
Received 16,869 Likes on 12,186 Posts

Welcome to the forums mats1996,

I've moved your question from General Tech Help to X-Type forum. Members here with the same model will be able to help.

Please follow this link New Member Area - Intro a MUST - Jaguar Forums - Jaguar Enthusiasts Forum to the New Member Area - Intro a MUST forum and post some information about yourself and your vehicle for all members to see. In return you'll get a proper welcome and some useful advice about posting to the forum.

Graham

Old 10-11-2019, 05:28 PM
Veteran Member
Received 761 Likes on 678 Posts

Bosch or Denso

Old 10-12-2019, 09:44 AM
Veteran Member
Received 559 Likes on 382 Posts

Originally Posted by mats1996