X-Type ( X400 ) 2001 - 2009
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

H&R Lowering Spring Install*

Search this Thread

Old 09-28-2012, 04:42 AM
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Default H&R Lowering Spring Install*

Hello everyone, I've been an X-type owner for almost 5 years now & I finally jumped the gun on purchasing a lowering kit for my X-type. I have some experience lowering cars back in my Honda days but I've never attempted to install lowering springs on a luxury vehicle. Is it as straight forward as I think it is? Or is there hidden techniques I should know before I undergo this project? Also, what are the torque specs when putting it back together? I just want to make sure I do this properly. Any help is appreciated. Thanks & mahalo from Hawaii!

Pictures will be up after the install.

The following users liked this post:
unclefish (09-28-2012)
Old 10-14-2012, 06:56 AM
Received 22 Likes on 19 Posts

howzit, whats your email. I can send you intstructions.

Old 10-14-2012, 07:54 AM
Received 22 Likes on 19 Posts

here you go

Attached Files
File Type: pdf
xtype front springs.pdf (404.1 KB, 815 views)
File Type: pdf
xtype rear springs.pdf (108.3 KB, 427 views)
Old 10-17-2012, 03:33 AM
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Originally Posted by sir2
here you go
Thank you!

Old 11-02-2013, 09:05 PM
Received 46 Likes on 42 Posts

Is all that really needed for the front springs? Those instructions kind of lost me. I am assuming I would need to acquire a torque wrench and spring compressors? Can the rest be done with regular tools and a floor jack?

Last edited by 04xtype04; 03-05-2014 at 11:47 PM.
Old 03-05-2014, 11:50 PM