X-Type ( X400 ) 2001 - 2009
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

long temper ...short fuse???

Search this Thread

Old 09-10-2010, 06:29 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question long temper ...short fuse???

I recentley had a hell of a time..putting in some hid's ..not because their hard to do but because i was a total noob at car mechanic's.Anyway..upon looking at my fuse box,I noticed it looks nothing like my manual..now i know later year model's have upgraded fuse boxesand such..but i bought my car used,and have sneeking suspicion some of the fuses are the inncorrect size..does anyone have an official fuse box diagram for a 2004 x..(same as thermos)..I would like to see if they all match up,

Old 09-10-2010, 09:31 PM
Veteran member
Received 3,901 Likes on 3,205 Posts

Irish, what is the month that your car was built in? If in doubt, look in the driver's door jam and it will say there. The MY 2004 cars had some changes incorporated part way through the model year. So, it is possible someone was trying to help you out and got a 2004 owner's manual for you, but didn't know about the upgrades that occurred. So, in the end, they got you the wrong owners manual.

I do have access to the fuse boxes for both pre and post 2004 upgrades. So, if you are after just those two things, I am sure I can hook you up with that.

Old 09-11-2010, 08:12 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

nice I'll need those..but guess what,I did get my car for a good deal..all checked out for accidents,and theft,,but the door jam car tag has been wiped,that right wiped clean,The more oi think about it the more i get suspicious,I was at the dealer one time and he said it common for them to be like that but I dont know.Anyways I think i will need those,and is there a way to tell what month besides that sticker?

Old 09-11-2010, 08:20 AM
Veteran member