X-Type ( X400 ) 2001 - 2009
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

possible turbo fault

Search this Thread

Old 10-09-2011, 01:36 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Talking possible turbo fault

hi folks, 1st off let me appologise for being a total noob to mechanics.
My 2005 x-type although being driven prior in the day after watching my sons football match the car refused to start so the AA were called out to get it sorted, He tested the battery and said it had collapsed internally so replaced it and she fired up but was running like the proverbial bag o poop.
He put the diag unit on but it's returning no fault, he seems to think the elec's have gone on the turbo, can anyone tell me the name of the unit i need to replace or a part number.
Any help will be greatly recieved as like i say i'm mechanically challange and generally bleed just by poppin the bonnet

Old 10-09-2011, 03:31 PM
Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts

Originally Posted by porto-steve
hi folks, 1st off let me appologise for being a total noob to mechanics.
My 2005 x-type although being driven prior in the day after watching my sons football match the car refused to start so the AA were called out to get it sorted, He tested the battery and said it had collapsed internally so replaced it and she fired up but was running like the proverbial bag o poop.
He put the diag unit on but it's returning no fault, he seems to think the elec's have gone on the turbo, can anyone tell me the name of the unit i need to replace or a part number.
Any help will be greatly recieved as like i say i'm mechanically challange and generally bleed just by poppin the bonnet
ummm....I didn't think there was an x type with a turbo?...unless is it a diesel perhaps?

Old 10-09-2011, 04:26 PM

Originally Posted by zoolander
ummm....I didn't think there was an x type with a turbo?...unless is it a diesel perhaps?
yeah sorry tis a 2.0 tdi estate x-type

Old 10-09-2011, 05:49 PM
Default part