X-Type ( X400 ) 2001 - 2009
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Worst JAG luck ever? HELP NEEDED!

Search this Thread

Old 07-30-2013, 08:19 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Worst JAG luck ever? HELP NEEDED!

OK guys, forgive me in advance here but Man, I think I have the worst luck ever with this car.

A little more than a month ago I posted a thread regarding my brake issue (see link --https://www.jaguarforums.com/forum/x-type-14/lost-all-brake-pressure-96456/ ) and out of 170 views I got only 1 reply. Now since then, I was able to buy a replacement line from auto zone and path a good section of the line that was rusted and corroded. I then bled the lines and got some functionality back. It still isnt 100% as I cant stop as fast as I would like to. This problem has turned me into the most defensive minded driver... But I definitely can tell only the front brakes are functioning...

Two weeks ago though, I took the car to my local JAG dealer and they said I have a bad master cylinder and it needs to be replaced.

Last week(less than 5 days after I left the jag dealer) on my way to work my car engine temp spiked and looks like I blew my thermostat. what a coincidence. I was able to get that replaced and while I got that done, I got a second opinion on the brakes. This second person says that my two rear calipers are shot and that the E-brake was stuck which he pried loose with a steel bar.

Can anyone guess what is wrong?

can I buy used or refurbed calipers? not trying to shell out 400 for each one

not to mention bad calipers cause vehicle to fail inspection and mine is due July 2013 wipty fukin dooo

on another note, I need rear sway bar bushings, sway bar link, rear control arms and not to mention, I just got the thermostat replaced. I already replaced the thermostat less than a year ago....... FML

Last edited by Prodriver365; 07-30-2013 at 08:22 AM.
Old 07-30-2013, 09:24 AM
Veteran Member
Received 9,011 Likes on 4,114 Posts