XE ( X760 ) 2015 -

2017 Jaguar XE 35t R-Sport

Search this Thread

Old 06-11-2021, 03:18 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 2017 Jaguar XE 35t R-Sport

Hello all.

I'm new to the Jaguar community and doing recon on my first purchase. I am also a member of Rennlist for my Porsche.

I came across a nice looking 2017 Jaguar XE 35t R-Sport at a small import Dealership in Tempe. They seem to have a nice selection with good price points. Clean professional outfit. It is British Racing Green with 29K Miles. It was a Jaguar lease buy back with 1 year factory warranty left. The only issue with it for me is, it is somewhat of a challenge getting in and out. I'm 6'4", 225lbs and with the A-Pillar angle for some reason it is not the easiest to get in and out. Once I'm is it's fine. It seems to be a very sharp looking car.

Are there any issues or Gremlins that are specific to the 2017 XE 35t R-Sport I need to know about? I have watched a few YouTube video's on general driving and handling and everyone seemed to enjoy the ride. Is there any other websites I can look at for research?

The price is in line. I drove it yesterday and it seemed to handle well, smooth power delivery. Hard to tell about the suspension. I had to keep iy in town on surface streets, no highway. This will be a part time DD for my wife and will be used for road trips through the northern AZ & Colorado mountains.

https://www.iautohaus.com/inventory/...l4bv9ha960405/

Thanks!!

Old 06-11-2021, 06:06 PM
Veteran Member
Received 2,450 Likes on 1,948 Posts

The only niggle is that the rear of the sills, (US =rocker panel), where they curve outwards at the rear wheel arch suffer from gravel rash, due to stones hitting the paint. There is a Jaguar TSB on this which involves putting on vinyl covers, but is not a warrantable item.