XF and XFR ( X250 ) 2007 - 2015

'13 base XF - Not starting

Search this Thread

Old 10-23-2019, 09:48 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default '13 base XF - Not starting

I posted this in the X260 forums, but noticed I should have posted here. Newbie error. There was one response in the X260 thread mentioning the Camshaft Position Sensor, so before I tow it to the dealership, I would love to check the sensors, and see if a simple cleaning would be the problem. So if anyone has any opinion on the below, or a diagram of the engine and opinions on getting to the camshaft sensor I would be grateful!
__________________________________________________ ___________________
Hey everyone, I am new to the Jaguar forums. I have a question about an issue that just happened a couple days ago. I am not a mechanic at all, but love working on my cars, and over the last couple decades have increased my skills, my tools and my knowledge base, so I am hoping that with my current issue, I can tackle on my own. However, I am also not too proud to get it to the dealer when I am in over my head. My goal for this post is two fold, I hope someone has had a similar situation and might know a possible solution. Or I am hoping that what I describe has a post that someone can reference and I can check out solutions there.