XF and XFR ( X250 ) 2007 - 2015

2011 xf supercharged

Search this Thread

Old 10-02-2016, 08:46 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 2011 xf supercharged

Hey guys I'm new to the jaguar world, Im driving a 04 acura tl right but it's time to move on. I've always wanted a jaguar dream car I found a 2011 cf supercharged with 64 thousand miles. I've been hearing they are horrible cars and they break down all the time. Can anyone give me some inside on the problems that occur with this year and in general with jaguars.

Thanks

Old 10-02-2016, 11:29 AM
Veteran Member
Received 441 Likes on 389 Posts

Originally Posted by dcatalan52
Hey guys I'm new to the jaguar world, Im driving a 04 acura tl right but it's time to move on. I've always wanted a jaguar dream car I found a 2011 cf supercharged with 64 thousand miles. I've been hearing they are horrible cars and they break down all the time. Can anyone give me some inside on the problems that occur with this year and in general with jaguars.

Thanks
You'll of course get a biased response on here! But I don't think they are any less reliable that other comparable luxury cars - in my mind prob more reliable. (2009s seem to have had more issues, less after that)

Mine is a 2010 XF supercharged (same as you're looking at) and the only issue I had is the water pumps which are poorly designed and leak. Mine was spotted and replaced in regular service before any issues.

In terms of issues to look for
- water pump for sure. By 60k miles I'd be pretty sure it has been replaced but good to check. Get a pressure check on the whole cooling system.
- dashboard leather top can warp and wrinkle in hot sun. Expensive to replace so look carefully
- 20inch wheels are soft as butter and bend easily so have them carefully checked. At the same time check brake pads, rotors and tyres as it can eat them fast. Expensive for dealer replacement (not too bad with aftermarket parts which are less dusty anyway and Indy shop is cheaper to fit)