XF and XFR ( X250 ) 2007 - 2015

5.0talk, maybe hidden pulley options and supercharger speeds..are you over the limit?

Search this Thread

Old 10-07-2021, 01:30 PM
Received 77 Likes on 40 Posts
Default 5.0talk, maybe hidden pulley options and supercharger speeds..are you over the limit?

Greetings,
First this appears as though it will be a long post...so hang in there.

I have compiled some info that I think might be handy for some new people such as myself looking to upgrade pulleys, like what pulley sizes do we have and what is available? Are there hidden options for pulleys that we haven't spoken of? If I choose upper and lower pulleys, how close am I to inefficiency? My disclaimer is that I am not an engineer, I suck at math, I am not a JAG TECH (although I feel like as many as I have worked on I should maybe be an honorary member or something), I also may be blowing in the wind, so if you find this information to be incorrect, please feel free to correct and heckle as necessary. I am just an old car guy that loves the power these cars put out, and exhaustive searching through the forums answers some of the question I/we have, but sometimes the wrong keyword during a search and you can miss a whole useful section of information. It is also possible that I have studied someone's misinformation...I would read this taken with a grain of salt. So without further wait...

I will start with a question. Has anyone attempted to use a "GripTec" upper pulley? The Eaton TVS1900 rotor pack design (patented) is also used on the Chevrolet LSA engine, CTS-V gen2 and Camaro ZL1 gen 5 with the same shaft diameter as our Jaguars. This Chevrolet association can make parts much more available and cheaper when you search, such as the aforementioned pulley. Below is a picture of the GripTec upper pulley.

2 piece with titanium bolts