XF and XFR ( X250 ) 2007 - 2015

Factory extended warranty??

Search this Thread

Old 09-16-2011, 05:01 PM
Received 2 Likes on 1 Post
Default Factory extended warranty??

I am a long time MB driver and am about to get a new 2011 XF.

I wanted to know about extended warranties offered by jaguar.

With MB, they give you up to 30 days after buying a new car to buy an extended warranty. What they don't tell you at the Mercedes dealership is that the warranty can be bought through any mercedes dealership, not just the one you are buying the car from. Through mercedes forum, I discovered a dealer in california that is known to give a much cheaper price on the mercedes warranty. i gave that price to my local dealer and they matched it.

Anyways, was wondering how Jaguar works as far as warranty? Is it negotiable and does it need to be bought by the same dealer ou buy the car from?

Is it worth it?

Old 09-17-2011, 10:40 PM
CP1
Received 13 Likes on 11 Posts

The extended warranty on my 2011 XFR was over 7 grand. I didn't partake.

Old 09-19-2011, 05:38 PM

Ok, I found out some info.

At least in my local dealers, I asked about 2 additional years of warranty. It seems the best bang for buck was at $250 deductible and $100 deductible. You have up to 30 days to decide and no have to have car reinspected. After that, prices may go up. You don't have to buy it from the same dealer that you bought the car from, so it's negotiable.

I called one place and told them I was shopping around so she gave me the best possible price off the bat. Called another dealer and the price I got was definitely higher, so i told them about the first dealer, and they said they would match.

I am new to the forums, so i don't know if I am allowed to mention any sort of pricing on the this forum, but I would love to tell you guys the price I got and maybe we can keep this thread going as to other people who have gotten better or similar deals.

Let me know if I can post pricing.