XF and XFR ( X250 ) 2007 - 2015

How To: Install Mina Gallery 5.0L Exhaust

Search this Thread

Old 05-31-2012, 05:03 PM
Veteran Member
Received 357 Likes on 174 Posts
Arrow How To: Install Mina Gallery 5.0L Exhaust

Like I have said before , I am not good with wording and How To's.
But here it goes, and I hope it helps many of you over time.

Please see the sttached Pix for reference.
First I ripped open the box as I wa excited and ready when it arrived. I noticed all was packed very well and the Exhaust looked perfect.

To remove the stock bulky exhaust I made sure I had some PB Blaster, same as WD-40. I use the spray on the 2 clamp bolts and the rubber hangers to make it all come off with no effort. The stock exhaust is held on by 2 rubber hangers on each and 1 T-Bolt on each, very easy to remove. I forgot to mention I jacked the car up o nthe center of the rear diff to give me even room on both side to work, this is not needed but it helps when your a tad chubby like me.

The Mina exhaust comes with 2 new T-Bolt style clamps that go on just like the stock exhaust did. Push on the 2 rubber hangers and then adjust the mufflers in or out approx 1 inch to get the look you want. I preferred to keep mine sticking out about 1/2 inch as it lines up perfect with the rear diffusser/ valance.

After you line it up you can tighten the 2 bolts and fire it up and fire it up to check for leaks. The first day of driving you will smell the packing inside the mufflers burning in like all exhaust do, this goes away quickly.

Here are all the pix for reference and my next post below will be all the YouTube links to compare. The Mic does not do it justice as this sounds very deep and tuned. This is not loud like th Quick silver, Arden, RSC, etc.
This is just right as it is right in the middle for sound level.

Stock Muffler

The following 10 users liked this post by BigCat09: