XF and XFR ( X250 ) 2007 - 2015

No-Start, 2010 XFR 5.0 Supercharged, RHD

Search this Thread

Old 08-10-2017, 01:53 PM
Veteran Member
Received 280 Likes on 208 Posts
Default No-Start, 2010 XFR 5.0 Supercharged, RHD

This is not my car, but my friend's father car. They came to me for help as they knew I have a 1995 XJR6 and a 2005 X350 and have the VCM/SDD kit. I have no engineering background or training, just being regular visitor of the Jaguar Forums.

So this XFR suddenly stalled on the road and refused to restart. It was towed to a nearby parking lot for a quick diagnosis. The car hasn't been to the dealer for a long time so the SDD detected a page long of DTCs, starring the following:
B100A Fuel Pump Authorization
B1009 Ignition Authorization
U0140 Lost Communication with Body Control Module
U0156 Lost Communication with Information Centre A
P0236 Turbo/Supercharger Boost Sensor A -circuit Range/Performance
P0175 System Too Rich Bank 2
P0101 Mass or Volume Air Flow Circuit Range/Performance
After reading the codes and while going through one of the advisories to "run certain programme", the car started fine. Using another scanner OBD Link SX only found three codes, two temporary ones "Fuel too Rich" and "Turbo/Supercharger Boost Sensor A Circuit Range/Performance", and a permanent code of "Turbo/Supercharger Boost Sensor A -circuit Range/Performance". As the car started fine during and after the scanning, she was taken home.

The next day, the car refused to start. Dash Board looked normal, lights, music, air-con, etc. all came on fine, just no start of the engine. Scanned it with SDD again and found the following codes:
U0140 Lost communication with Body Control Module
U0156 Lost Communication with Information Centre A
B100A Fuel Pump Authorization
I noticed that the SDD highlighted the first two DTCs in red, and both notes to these two DTC mentioned "Message Missing from the Central Junction Box".