XJ ( X351 ) 2009 - 2019

Loaner Cars

Search this Thread

Old 10-23-2012, 02:21 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Loaner Cars

Im new to Jaguar, but certainly not new to luxury cars. It is unacceptable that Jaguar will allow its dealers to represent that they provide loaner cars for service, and then provide cars of other makes. My dealer swapped my 2012 XJL Supercharged for a base model Subaru Forrester.

And Jaguar wonders why it has an image problem. Never saw a Subaru at Maserati or BMW!

Old 10-23-2012, 03:00 PM
Veteran Member
Received 331 Likes on 235 Posts

A lot of car companies have started doing this, BMW is one of them. Last time i brought my Xf in, i got a Land Rover, so no complaints there.

Prior to bringing the car in, just request a Jaguar or Land Rover. Work around the availability of Jaguar loaner, rather than the times they offer to you for service.

Which dealership in NY?

Old 10-23-2012, 03:01 PM
Veteran Member
Received 594 Likes on 422 Posts

Right! Not always good policy to allow the loaners to be cheap cars. Like in my instance when I took my XJL to the dealer a couple of weeks ago with ride complaints, they had Enterprise Rentals give me a Hyundai Sonata. Guess what? I found that its highway ride quality was superior to my XJL. I really never wanted to know that for sure, even though I suspected that a car with tall tire sidewalls would ride better.

Right now my car is at an other dealer with the same issue but, the rental company is Hertz and has given me a Jaguar XF. I never considered the XF but, now finding out what a great handling car it is. Never know, the seeds have been planted by the proper loaner car.

Albert

Old 10-23-2012, 03:20 PM

Originally Posted by Executive
A lot of car companies have started doing this, BMW is one of them. Last time i brought my Xf in, i got a Land Rover, so no complaints there.