XJ ( X351 ) 2009 - 2019

Is there a Tech Manual available in PDF?

Search this Thread

Old 02-15-2015, 07:18 AM
Received 195 Likes on 144 Posts
Default Is there a Tech Manual available in PDF?

Hello, Forum.
I'm new to Jaguar custodianship and to this Forum.
We recently purchased a 2012 XJ with the NA 5 liter V8.
Being a used vehicle, I need to do a bit of freshening and maintenance to ensure many years of service.

To keep it up, I'll need to find a technical manual that I can reference,

Do any of you know of where I can find a PDF document available?
I have found the TOPix website already, but it doesn't appear to be too practical for an owners maintenance needs.

The following users liked this post:
retriever-007 (02-15-2015)
Old 02-15-2015, 10:19 AM
Received 41 Likes on 38 Posts

Originally Posted by 12jagmark
Hello, Forum.
I'm new to Jaguar custodianship and to this Forum.
We recently purchased a 2012 XJ with the NA 5 liter V8.
Being a used vehicle, I need to do a bit of freshening and maintenance to ensure many years of service.

To keep it up, I'll need to find a technical manual that I can reference,

Do any of you know of where I can find a PDF document available?
I have found the TOPix website already, but it doesn't appear to be too practical for an owners maintenance needs.
I have the same year and engine in XJL. How many miles do you have on yours?
And, looking forward to seeing the posted PDF document. Also, are you exploring an extended warranty?

Old 02-15-2015, 11:07 AM
Veteran Member
Received 2,985 Likes on 2,124 Posts

You can purchase a one hour or one-day subscription on Topix for your single model for around 10 bucks and download the service manual.

12jagmark (02-15-2015)
Old 02-15-2015, 11:56 AM

Originally Posted by WhiteXKR
You can purchase a one hour or one-day subscription on Topix for your single model for around 10 bucks and download the service manual.
Yes, I have found the TOPix website and subscription service.