XJ XJ6 / XJ8 / XJR ( X350 & X358 ) 2003 - 2009

All 04 XJRs Fitted With Fuel Filter?

Search this Thread

Old 03-18-2024, 10:58 AM
Received 127 Likes on 102 Posts
Default All 04 XJRs Fitted With Fuel Filter?

While following the proceduire for removing the false bulkhead, the manual says to remove a gas filter shown to be by the shock well on the left side for a LH drive vehicle. If it is there, I don't see it. There are 2 capped pipes where I think the filter is shown to be in the diagram.

Unless someone stole it in the dead of night, the car is as I purchase her fvrom the dealer.

Since, as many of you know, I'm far from an expert on this stuff, I thought that I would ask just in case I've misread the diagram.

So, does anyone know if there were XJRs built in 2004 missing the aforementioned fuel filter?

Thanks,

Steve S.

Old 03-18-2024, 11:06 AM
Received 104 Likes on 79 Posts

To my understanding it is behind rocker panel. You will have to remove plastic covering from bottom.
https://www.jaguarforums.com/forum/x...ge-how-119351/

Doing mine in April
Regards...

Old 03-18-2024, 04:40 PM

Thanks, Big Koshka..

Based on my humble understanding, this filter has no relationship to the false bulkhead that I want to remove in order to remove the SC.

I wish that I were proficient enough to copy the page in the workshop manual to this thread. It is peculiar that this is listed as something needing to be removed before removing the false bulkhead?

So, I will proceed with the next 1000 steps.

Best,

Steve S.

Old 03-19-2024, 03:01 AM
Received 177 Likes on 132 Posts

Originally Posted by 04Xjrsteve
Thanks, Big Koshka..

Based on my humble understanding, this filter has no relationship to the false bulkhead that I want to remove in order to remove the SC.

I wish that I were proficient enough to copy the page in the workshop manual to this thread. It is peculiar that this is listed as something needing to be removed before removing the false bulkhead?