XJ XJ8 / XJR ( X308 ) 1997 - 2003

308 Radio Installation Faceplate Adapter Kit on ebay

Search this Thread

Old 03-01-2011, 02:19 AM
Received 18 Likes on 8 Posts
Talking 308 Radio Installation Faceplate Adapter Kit on ebay

I am a newbie here, already learning a lot about my recently acquired 1999 XJR. I am excited to have this fantastic machine, a step up from my beloved 2002 Lincoln LS.

The stereo is nice, but old school, particularly on the head, and unfortunately no one seemed to offer a nice faceplate to make the install clean, and members here resorted to making their own. That was too much for me.

However, the situation has changed. There is a fellow in San Diego who has made a suitable solution, which he is offering at $49, with instructions. Seems like a decent chap, responsive and helpful. If interested take "title" line of this post, change "308" to "Jaguar" and do an ebay search and he should come up. If not, here is his email; greg@hardtofindradiodashkits.com.

I am not affiliated with him in any way, except a soon to be customer. I am new here, and based on my research, thought this might be of interest. I like helping people, and this helps Greg out too, so win/win.

I look forward to my Jag experience!

FYI - 99K miles, clean as a whistle, gold w/white, water pump changed, I am doing the tensioners on day one. Everything maintained.

The following 3 users liked this post by michaeldeanrogers:
Duke Thrust (03-03-2011), lukie (08-19-2013), Stu 1986 (03-01-2011)
Old 03-01-2011, 06:22 AM
Received 46 Likes on 36 Posts

Freaking awesome If I dont sell my Vanden Plas, I am getting one of those! I would probably be interested in a double din though.

The following users liked this post:
lukie (08-19-2013)
Old 03-01-2011, 09:42 AM
Veteran Member
Received 77 Likes on 70 Posts

Just looked at this, I thought the before picture was the after and the after the before. This looks terrible.

Should be called the rice-a-Brit-kit!

Old 03-01-2011, 10:58 AM