XJ XJ8 / XJR ( X308 ) 1997 - 2003

A new day..1 more small problem lol

Search this Thread

Old 04-30-2010, 07:49 PM
Received 6 Likes on 5 Posts
Default A new day..1 more small problem lol

I got an alignment a few weeks back and my VDP drove amazingly well. Today, I installed 20 inch rims and tires and now she is pulling slightly to the right. Is this something I will just have to live with or do I need another alignment or???? Im a noob so any ideas are greatly appreciated.

i did manage to convince my gf that a jaguar can switch lanes by itself..gotta love the blondes :<}

Old 04-30-2010, 09:07 PM
Veteran Member
Received 1,110 Likes on 932 Posts

Yes, an alignment with the new wheels and tires is probably in order.

Old 05-02-2010, 08:21 PM
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Before doing the alignment with new wheels, it maybe worth just trying to balance the wheels first - if they are out of balance, that can also cause the car to pull one way - which can also easily be checked by rotating wheels left to right and vice versa - that is if they are not directional tires.

Old 05-02-2010, 10:59 PM

Tires are vredestein sessanta..not really sure what directional tires means...

as for balancing them, i had them all at 40 psi so wouldnt they be balanced?

Old 05-02-2010, 11:02 PM

surprisingly the ride is much improved with the bigger tires. I was expecting a rough ride, but it is as smooth as ever. It could be bc the 16 inch tires that were on it were worn on the inside edges, but im impressed minus the pull to the right..

could you explain balancing more if it isnt just making sure the psi is the same in all of them?

Old 05-03-2010, 10:45 AM
Received 120 Likes on 69 Posts

Originally Posted by theusualsuspect
...as for balancing them, i had them all at 40 psi so wouldnt they be balanced?
I for one really like your reply...