XJ40 ( XJ81 ) 1986 - 1994

new to jag

Search this Thread

Old 06-25-2011, 10:22 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default new to jag

hi there all!
as title says im new to jag, i just picked up a 1988 vanden plas (i hope this is the right place to post for this) anyways this car is not running i was told it has bad gas my father thinks is either fuel pump and/ or fuel filter, my first question is where is the fuel filter? (pardon my stupidity) i ordered the haynes book but i can't wait til it gets here i wanna start workin on it asap trying to get her on te road for next weekend. so please help where is the fuel pump and filter???

my second question is where can i get the wood trim replacement???

3rd. where can i get the floor mats this car has nothing but steel lol i need the carpet and floormats also would like to get the dash board and head liner

thanks in advance for ur help!

ps how do i do a search on the forum bcuz im sure someone already asked all this questions

Old 06-25-2011, 11:06 AM
Received 14 Likes on 11 Posts

Welcome lazzytan,

Try checking jagbits.com for floor mats, the last time i checked they had the set of 4 for the xj40. Plus they have almost every part so that should also cover your fuel pump search.. Not sure about the wood trim though, if you find anything let me know!

Old 06-25-2011, 07:58 PM
Received 45 Likes on 40 Posts

If you dont mind traveling to worcester mass there is a yard sams pull a part (you have to remove the items yourself) prices a usually very cheap, last time i was there they had 7 xj 40s. they are part of Linders auto salvage is on granite street in worcester.Linders phone is 800 521 8000. Also standard auto wrecking is next to them and they also have a few jags in the yard prices are also cheap (they take the parts off for you no customers in the yard) their phone is 800 922 8281.

Old 06-26-2011, 01:55 AM
Received 61 Likes on 50 Posts